• www.cbitkolar.edu.in

The students are admitted to the C. Byregowda Institute of Technology on merit, as per the directives of the Government of Karnataka from time to time, both to the Government Quota and the Management Quota.

The candidate shall have secured a minimum of 45% marks in aggregate (40% marks in case of SC/ST candidates) in three subjects with Physics, Mathematics as compulsory subjects and any one of Chemistry/ Biology/ Bio-technology/ Computer Science/ Electronics and shall have completed PUC, 10 + 2, or its equivalent with English as one of the languages.

The fee structure is as per the norms prescribed by the Government of Karnataka. Note that the students will legally bind any revision in the fees and admission procedure.


Sl. No Courses Offered Duration Intake
1. B.E in Civil Engineering 4 Years 120
2. B.E in Mechanical Engineering 4 years 120
3. B.E in Computer Science and Engineering 4 Years 120
4. B.E in Electronics and Communication Engineering 4 Years 120
Sl. No Courses Offered Intake
1. M.Tech in VLSI Design & Embedded System 18
2. M.Tech in Computer Science & Engineering 18